3/30-4/3

This week we spent time talking about the LGBT issues and the problems it caused for Indianapolis. I found it interesting when I headed down to Indy how much the bands were making it known they were against the Religious Freedom Act. The band “Bleachers” were wearing shirts opposed to the law that had passed. I feel like it’s going to be interesting to see what Indiana does because they’re supposed to hold next year’s women’s Final Four and I wouldn’t be surprised if they moved it to a different city if the laws don’t get changed.

This week I was able to get in contact with Piotr and talk to him about the final project. I’m excited about the possibilities of this and I think I can just make it into a video talking about what they do, kind of like a promotional thing just to give them the attention they deserve.

