3/15-3/20

Success! I was able to get multiple interviews this week for two feature stories, one on MSU’s start to the Big Ten season and the other on MSU’s two new assistant coaches. The Big Ten season is underway for MSU softball, and the team is a lot more confident going into this stretch than they were last year. The second story is going to be one of the better stories I’ve ever written. The coaches are engaged and came together after dealing with a long distance relationship for years, so I’m really excited to finish up that too! Right now, I’m really focusing on my job hunt as I graduate in May. Interviewed for a production assistant job at 120 Sports last Thursday, and that went really well. It’s really getting exciting coming down the home stretch here. Just trying to enjoy my last few weeks on this campus as much as possible!

