This week I had the opportunity to make my debut on Current Sports! I took advantage of the time Al took out of the day to talk Michigan State football recruiting and it was one of the most fun experiences I’ve ever had! I’ve also kept up with finding and editing audio clips for the show. Outside class, I’ve really been struggling to get sources for my beat to talk to me. I’ve talked to three kids on the basketball team but nobody has been able to give me an interview yet.. It’s beyond frustrating. Lansing Sexton won their last game against Jackson 57-56 behind Malik Mack’s game-winning free throw. I could not make it out to the game, but reached out to Carlo Marble, Shane Scruggs, and Rayshawn Wilborn to see if they could talk to me and I had no luck. Carlo unfollowed me after a few direct messages on facebook, Rayshawn stopped texting me back, and Shane never got back to me on Twitter either. I don’t know what I have to do to get these athletes to talk to me, but it certainly is a struggle right now.

