1/26-1/30

This week I spent time learning how to cut bytes for Current Sports. I really hope to learn as much as I can from Alex Scharg while spending time in the Current Sports studio. I’m starting to make strides in production aspects of the show and I hope that continues. I’m making progress on my Lansing Sexton beat as well. This week I was able to get the number of Rayshawn Wilborn and meet Coach Valentine after their loss to Grand Ledge. Coach Valentine let me come into the locker room after the game. It was an experience that I had never had before. It gave me the opportunity to learn a little about his coaching style and the standards he has for the players on his team. I’m looking forward to attending their practice Tuesday night and getting a chance to talk more with Rayshawn about the feature story.

